Telangana CM Chandrasekhar Rao forms panel over demand for 4 additional districts

Based on public demand for more districts in addition to a notification issued for setting up 17 districts, Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao has constituted a high-power-committee to look into the issue.
The committee, headed by TRS MP K Keshava Rao, would look into the demand for creation of Jangaon, Sircilla, Gadwal and Asifabad districts, a release from the CMO said.
Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao formed the committee in view of the request from public representatives for the formation of the four districts.
The state government has already proposed to form 17 new districts, in addition to the existing 10.
Rao asked the committee to submit its report by October 7 afternoon, the release said. The new districts are proposed to come into existence from the Dasara festival.