Sri Lanka selects team against India for T20 international tournament 2017


Sri Lanka declared their team on Monday for upcoming T20 international matches that will be held against India in Colombo starting from Wednesday. Recently, India won the series against Sri Lanka in ODI by 5-0 and 3-0 in the Test matches.

Image result for Sri Lanka selected team against India for T20 tournament 2017Shuttler Saina Nehwal begins training at Pullela Gopi’s academy again

In 2017,  Sri Lanka showed great outcomes in T20Is against South Africa and Australia. In T20Is,  Tharanga, Angelo Mathews, Niroshan Dickwella, Dilshan Munaweera, Milinda Siriwardana, Lasith Malinga, Wanindu Hasaranga played from the  Sri Lanka team. This time, Jeffrey Vandersay, Dasun Shanaka, Isuru Udana and Vikum Sanjaya will be seen playing in the grounds. Apart from them, Suranga Lakmal will also be seen in the upcoming matches.

Image result for Sri Lankan cricket teamThe upcoming T20 match will take place at Colombo’s R Premadasa Stadium. India has always dominated Sri Lanka in almost matches. India beaten Sri Lanka by 5-0 in the ODI tournament. Sri Lanka has fight back with fitness in recent times and have botched to reinstate the reminiscent of Kumar Sangakkara and Mahela Jayawardene ever since the retiral of the two Sri Lankans.

Venus Williams reaches to quarter-finals in US Open 2017

Image result for Sri Lanka and india cricket teamSri Lanka team: Upul Tharanga (c), Angelo Mathews, Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Dilshan Munaweera, Dasun Shanaka, Milinda Siriwardana, Wanindu Hasaranga, Akila Dananjaya, Jeffrey Vandersay, Isuru Udana, Seekkuge Prasanna, Thisara Perera, Lasith Malinga, Suranga Lakmal and Vikum Sanjaya.