Presidential Elections 2017 : India’s new President to be elected today


New Delhi:  The 14th President of India will be selected on Thursday and the counting of votes has begin from 11am. The data reveals most of the votes are in favour of NDA candidate Ramnath Kovind over UPA candidate Meira Kumar.

Indian origin medical student graduates as UK’s youngest ever doctor

The results of latest Presidential elections for the next President of the Rashtrapati Bhawan would be released today at 5.00PM.

As per Lok Sabha secretary general Anoop Mishra, the ballot box of Parliament House would be disclosed today following the vote counts would be done on alphabetical basis.

On four separate tables, the votes would be counted and there would be eight rounds for the counting.

An Election Commission official who has faced earlier two presidential polls asserted, usually results are released around 5 PM.

Near to 99 per cent voting was noted for chosing India’s next president.

The figures revealed that the ruling coalition’s nominee Ram Nath Kovind votes are higher than opposition’s candidate Meira Kumar.

As per the reports, about thirty two polling stations involving the one in Parliament house were established in several states.

Over 4,896 voters – 4,120 MLAs and 776 selected MPs were suitable to cast their vote. On the other hand, MLCs of states with legislative council are not part of the Electoral College.

Jammu And Kashmir: Three dead in Cloudburst in Doda district

In spite of the fact that the MLA’s vote rely upon the number of inhabitants in the state he or she has a place with, the estimation of a MP’s vote continues as before at 708.