Kedar Jadhav, Shardul Thakur selected in ODI squad for South Africa tour


Mumbai: Indian Bowlers Kedar Jadhav and Shardul Thakur have been selected for One Day International matches against South Africa. The committee has also chosen Mohammad Shami in the 17-member team to improve the bowler department. Following the Test series, commencing on January 5, India will take part in 6 ODIs starting from February 1 and 3 Twenty20 Internationals.

Rohit Sharma gave 91% Fours and Sixes

Recently, batsman Suresh Raina passed their Yo-Yo test at the NCA in Bengaluru. Even after getting clearance, he and Yuvraj Singh was not chosen in the match. Apart from them, spinners R. Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja were also not given green signal for the matches.

“Indian Spinners Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal have been triumphing matches for us, so they ought to have an extensive run. Player Axar Patel is also playing well as finger spinner. We wished to amplify spin bench power and currently we have 5-6 excellent spin bowlers. But this is not conclusion of road for Ashwin and Jadeja in ODIs,” chief selector MSK Prasad affirmed.

Rohit Sharma becomes second Indian to clinch 1,500 T20I runs

Team: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma (VC), Ajinkya Rahane, Kedar Jadhav, , Shreyas Iyer,  Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (WK), Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Shami