India’s Blind Women’s Cricket Team Launched


Bengaluru: They will most likely be unable to see things, yet their fantasies are as high as some other person. Giving a beam of trust and acknowledgment to the ability of the visually impaired ladies cricketers, Cricket Association for the Blind in India (CABI) has propelled a 41-part ladies' squad. 

Weighing on the achievement of the Indian visually impaired men cricket group, which has won T20 World Cup, ODI World Cup and T20 Asia Cup, CABI chose to dispatch ladies' group. 

Ladies' choice advisory group administrator and previous Indian ladies' group commander Shantha Rangaswamy dispatched this group here on Sunday. 

John David, General Secretary, CABI, said there was an extraordinary interest for a visually impaired ladies' cricket group since long. 

"A great deal of interest has been appeared by different ladies to play cricket and that helped our certainty and that is the reason we today dispatched this group. We are attempting to push ahead by working hard and work for the advancement," he told media. 

"This is an extremely pleasant activity taken by Shantha Rangaswamy. Like men's cricket group, ladies cricket group ought to likewise be given the same measure of acknowledgment worldwide and there ought to be occasions like world glass and others," said Shekhar Naik, ex-commander of the Blind Indian cricket group. 

"I am certain that this group will demonstrate its ability and will partake at the national and universal level. We require more backing to remember this sort of cricket," he included. 

As indicated by the sources, the group is relied upon to be prepared by their men partner. 

India's visually impaired cricket group for men was dispatched in 2011 and it won the T20 world Cup in 2012. India crushed Pakistan by 29 keeps running in the last held at Aditya Academy Ground in Bengaluru on December 13, 2012. 

Blind cricket depends on basic utilization of the 'range shot' with a specific end goal to give most extreme possibility of the bat hitting the ball.