Indian team to play 3 Test Matches, 5 ODIs and 1 T20I in Sri Lanka


Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) Board pronounced India’s tour schedule to Sri Lanka on July 7 (Friday).  The tournament will begin in July. As per the reports, Indian team is likely to play three-match Test series, five One-Day Internationals and One Twenty 20 International.  The test matches will get start from July 26 and it will be held for about 43 days. Ahead of the beginning of this tournament, India will rest for about 17 days.

Wimbledon 2017: Sania Mirza, Rohan Bopanna advanced to second round

The initial test match will be played at the Galle. While, other two matches will be played in Colombo and Kandy.

On August 20, the  team will play first ODI match in Dambulla. After first ODI, the other two ODIs will be held in Kandy ahead of going to Colombo where the next two ODIs and the one-off T20 match will take place at the R. Premadasa Stadium.

Recently, India and Sri Lankan team played at The Oval during the Champions Trophy 2017 tournament where Sri Lanka beat India by seven-wicket.

However, Sri Lanka, who are facilitating Zimbabwe, will have an extreme errand close by in Test matches where they need to set a youthful group against, experienced India, who vanquished the hosts in 2015 to win their first Test arrangement following 22 years in Sri Lanka.

The record reveals that India have beaten South Africa, New Zealand, England and Australia at West Indies and Sri Lanka home grounds.

A Special birthday message from Yuvraj Singh to MS Dhoni on his 36th birthday

Moreover, Sri Lanka won the test series over Australia in year 2016 at home ground.