India To Play 13 Tests at Home vs NZ, Australia, England; 6 New Test Venues


The Board of Control for Cricket has declared a super home season. Furthermore, Test cricket will now be played over the length and expansiveness of the nation with the BCCI naming six new Test focuses, including its leader’s base – Dharamsala.

Rajkot, Visakhapatnam, Pune, Dharamsala, Ranchi and Indore will have Test matches without precedent for the expected season. India will play 13 Tests, eight One day Internationals and three T20 Internationals.New Zealand, England and Australia will alternate to play in India with Bangladesh being allowed a coincidental Test match in Hyderabad.

The long home season will begin with three Test matches and five ODIs against New Zealand. This will be trailed by five Test Matches, three ODIs and three T20s against England.Australia will visit India in February-March 2017 to play four Test matches.

The three Tests against New Zealand will be played at Indore, Kanpur and Kolkata. Dharamsala, Delhi, Mohali, Ranchi and Vizag will have the ODIs.The five Test matches against England will be played at Mohali, Rajkot, Mumbai, Vizag and Chennai. The ODIs will be played in Pune, Cuttack and Kolkata.

Bengaluru, Nagpur and Kanpur will hold the three T20s against England. Australia will visit India in February 2017. Bengaluru, Dharamsala, Ranchi and Pune will have Test matches.