India name full strength squad for WI series tour, Raina, Yuvi left out


New Delhi: India have retained the bulk of the Test squad currently in the Caribbean for the two T20 matches against the West Indies later this month in the United States. Mahendra Singh Dhoni will travel to lead Team India. While Yuvraj Singh and Suresh Raina failed to find a place in the team. 

Rio Olympics: Shooters Gagan Narang, Chain Singh fail to enter finals of 50m Rifle Prone

The two matches against the Caribbean side are scheduled to be held on Central Broward Regional Park, Fort Lauderdale on Aug 27 and Aug 28. In the World T20 earlier this year, West Indies had defeated India to reach the final and then clinch the trophy by beating England in the final.

The full Indian team is given below:

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, K. L. Rahul , Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah,Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar,Umesh Yadav, Amit Mishra, Stuart Binny

Click here for more latest hindi news