Gaurav Gill and Musa Sherif win MRF Rally of Maharashtra


Gaurav Gill and Musa Sherif of Team Mahindra Adventure stormed to victory at Round 2 of the MRF FMSCI Indian National Rally Championship (INRC) – the MRF Rally of Maharashtra while Abhilash PG and Srikanth Gowda sacked top respects in the MRF FMSCI Indian Rally Championship (IRC). At the sparkling platform service took after by champagne shower held here in Nashik, the victors were granted the trophies by decent Madhav Nene, Senior General Manager, Marketing, Mahindra and Mahindra and Mr Bijoy Kumar, Chief of Mahindra Adventure, alongside a prize cash of Rs 50,000/ – , within the sight of Arindam Ghosh, Director, Ramakrishna Race Performance Management (RRPM) – the promoters of the 2016 MRF FMSCI INRC and IRC.

Tamil people vocalist Thiruvudaiyan dies close to Madurai

MRF Rally of Maharashtra being the main landing area occasion in INRC and IRC 2016 was to be sure a super quick occasion, which was made all the additionally difficult by the downpour god. The elusive streets made Dean Mascarenhas and Ahmer topple their autos while Sameer Thapar slid off the street and got his auto stuck in a mud bank. The tricky tracks did not let Bopaiah K.M complete the rally as the lower arm of his auto broke. Then again despite losing a great deal of time because of 3 punctures in stage 1, 3 and 4, Amittrajit Ghosh of Team Mahindra Adventure figured out how to sack the third position in INRC.

The group of Gaurav Gill and Musa Sherif won the rally with a general time of 52 minutes 08 seconds took after by Arjun Rao and Satish Rajagopal as the main runners-up (53:12) and Amittrajit Ghosh and Ashwin Naik, additionally from Team Mahindra Adventure as the second runners-up (53:59) at the elating MRF Rally of Maharashtra which was sorted out by the Western India Sports Association. Bikku Babu and George Milen won the INRC 2000cc classification with a period of 54:33, while K J Jacob and Manoj Mohanan won the FMSCI Cup.

Abhilash PG and Srikanth Gowda, entered in the MRF FMSCI Indian Rally Championship (IRC) won their classification with a period of 55:20 which ran concurrentlywith the INRC. Indian drivers in Indian autos were qualified for the INRC while Indian or Foreign drivers in Indian or Foreign autos were qualified for the IRC.

It must be noticed that the INRC and IRC are two separate titles and their outcomes are not clubbed together or analyzed as they run particularly diverse vehicles, above all, the INRC is for two wheel drive Indian vehicles just while the four wheel drive outside vehicles are permitted in the IRC.

The prizes for the distinctive classes are as per the following:







INRC Overall

Gaurav Gill and Musa Sherif

Rs 50,000/ – + Trophies 


Arjun Rao and Satish Rajagopal

Rs 30,000/ – + Trophies

Amittrajit Ghosh and Ashwin Naik

Rs 20,000/ – + Trophies



Abhilash PG andSrikanth Gowda

Rs 50,000/ – + Trophies

Suraj Kute and Shamim Khan

Rs 30,000/ – + Trophies


Amol Satoskar and S Dinesh

Rs 20,000/ – + Trophies


INRC 2000 cc

Bikku Babu and Milen George

Rs 50,000/ – + Trophies

Karna Kadur and Nikhil Pai

Rs 30,000/ – + Trophies

Younus Ilyas and Suraj Prasad

 Rs 20,000/ – + Trophies



K J Jacob and Manoj Mohanan

Rs 40,000/ – + Trophies

Yashas Nayaka M and Uday Kumar D  

Rs 30,000/ – + Trophies


Ganapathi Michu and Ramesh Kumar Venu

Rs 20,000/ – + Trophies


The MRF Rally of Maharashtra, which is the second round of the MRF FMSCI INRC and IRC 2016 season, flashed through the 6 phases covering around 75 kms. of landing area streets around Bhandardara on the edges of Nashik. 32 groups from everywhere throughout the nation contended in this super energizing rally.

Arindam Ghosh, Director, RRPM said, "I need to express gratitude toward MRF Tires, Mahindra Adventure, Polaris and Pincon for supporting the 2016 INRC and IRCchampionships. I likewise salute all victors and the whole group of Western India Sports Association."

The triumphant driver of the MRF Rally of Maharashtra (INRC), Gaurav Gill said "It was an exceptionally difficult weekend with climate paying spoilt game and Nashik landscape being considerably additionally requesting however we got an incredible set up on account of Mahindra Adventure and MRF."

The second set driver Arjun Rao said, "in general the rally was great, completing second by and large is a decent begin to the title considering that I didn't complete in Coimbatore. Stages were quick, specialized and required 100% exactness regarding both driving and route. Because of my backers Mandavi Motors, MRF, Castrol and VW."

Completing third was Amittrajit Ghosh who said "Completing third even after three punctures in 6 phases feels on a par with a win. Furthermore we leave cycle 2 as yet driving the title. Not our day but rather that is mobilizing. Because of the group as dependably for their diligent work in getting us to the completion."

The champ of the IRC, Abhilash PG said "Cheerful to bring home most extreme focuses from IRC regardless of two punctures as the tire decision turned out badly in the primary circle. Two wins in IRC this year and a decent begin for the season."

The INRC 2000cc victor, Bikku Babu said "We have been having a touch of misfortune in the last few revitalizes so the thought was to have an inconvenience free rally. Despite the fact that the stages particularly the first stage was exceptionally dubious, and we had a touch of issues with our auto eventually we are cheerful to end as no 1 in 2000cc."

Click here for more latest hindi news