Duleep Trophy Final: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma to play in final


New Delhi: Opener Shikhar Dhawan, leg-spinner Amit Mishra and all-rounder Stuart Binny will be part of the India Red squad for the five-day Duleep Trophy final against India Blue scheduled from September 10 here.

Chris Gayle challenges Rohit Sharma To Hit A Triple Century In Tests

However, Indian Test captain Virat Kohli will not be part of the game which will be played with pink ball and under lights. Test specialist Pujara, who was already part of the India Blue squad, will be joined by Rohit, Dhawan, Amit Mishra, Ravindra Jadeja and Stuart Binny.

The final will be played between India Blue and India Red at the Greater Noida Sports Complex Ground. The Test regulars will get the taste of the pink ball cricket and their feedback will be valuable before BCCI decides on staging the first ever day-night Test in India.

BCCI president Anurag Thakur had earlier said that India would play their first ever day-night Test against the visiting New Zealand but the plan could not take off due to lack of testing with the pink ball.

Revised squads:

India Blue: Gautam Gambhir (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Siddhesh Lad, Dinesh Karthik, Parvez Rasool, Suryakumar Yadav, Karn Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohit Sharma, Pankaj Singh, Abhimanyu Mithun, Sheldon Jackson, Hanuma Vihari.

India Red: Abhinav Mukund, Shikhar Dhawan, Sudip Chatterjee, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Yuvraj Singh (Captain), Ankush Bains (wk), Stuart Binny, Akshay Wakhare, Kuldeep Yadav, Amit Mishra, Nathu Singh, Anureet Singh, Ishwar Pandey, Nitish Rana, Pradeep Sangwan

For latest Hindi News,Click Here