Deodhar Trophy: Wounded Rohit, Kedar knocked out; Harbhajan to head India Blue


Maharashtra’s Player Ruturaj Gaikwad will take place of Rohit in the India ‘Blue’ team. The team will be headed by veteran off-spinner Harbhajan Singh.

In India ‘Red’ Team, Player Jadhav will replace Hyderabad’s Chama Milind.  The team also included Bengal opener Sreevats Goswami in the tournament that will get start from March 25-29 in Visakhapatnam.

“The All India Senior Selection Committee have named trades for Rohit Sharma and Kedar Jadhav who have been precluded of the Deodhar Trophy 2017 because of wounds,” a BCCI said.

“Rohit endured a minor knee damage and has been prompted rest by the BCCI restorative group while Kedar Jadhav has been refreshed because of stomach related disease.”

“Ruturaj Gaikwad of Maharashtra has been incorporated into India “Blue” while Hyderabad’s CV Milind has been named in India ‘Red’. Bengal’s Sreevats Goswami has been added to the India “Red” group,” it included.

India ‘Blue’ Squad:  Harbhajan Singh (Captain), Mandeep Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ambati Rayudu, Manoj Tiwary, Rishabh Pant (WK), Deepak Hooda, Krunal Pandya, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddarth Kaul, Shardul Thakur, Prasidh Krishna, Pankaj Rao, Ruturaj Gaikwad.

India ‘Red’ Squad: Parthiv Patel (Captain & WK), Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey, Mayank Agarwal, Ishank Jaggi, Gurkeerat Mann, Axar Patel, Akshay Karnewar, Ashok Dinda, Kulwant Khejroliya, Dhawal Kulkarni, Govinda Poddar, Sreevats Goswami, Chama Milind.