BJP triumphs all four civic body by-elections in Maharashtra


MUMBAI: The Bhartiya Janta Party triumph all four municipal corporation by-polls in Maharashtra on Thursday.

Aarushi Murder Case: Allahabad High Court acquits Talwar family

For the four seats, the by-polls were held in Mumbai, Pune, Kolhapur and Nagpur on Wednesday.

Among four seats, Kolhapur Municipal Corporation clinched one seat. It has a link-up with the Bhartiya Janta Party locally.

The declarations of results were made by state election commission on Thursday.

The BJP lessened its count gap with Shiv Sena on Thursday in the Mumbai civic body as its contender in Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation (BMC). BJP triumph on Thursday from Bhandup defeating the opponent party.

BJP member Jagruti Patel beat Shiv Sena’s Minakshi Patil by securing 11,129 votes in ward no. 116 on Thursday. The Bhartiya Janta Party grabbed the seat from Congress.

On the other hand, BJP’s Candidate Sandeep Gavai triumph from ward no. 35-A in the by-polls to Nagpur Municipal Corporation.

Himali Navnath Kamble of the BJP clinched the bypoll from from 21-A ward in Pune Municipal Corporation.

Jammu-Kashmir: 2 terrorists, 2 army jawans died in violence in Hajin

Tararani Aghadi succeeded the Kolhapur Municipal Corporation by-polls from ward no. 11. He is lead by former Congress MLC Mahadevrao Mahadik and is in coalition with the BJP.