BJP joins government in Arunachal Pradesh


GUWAHATI:  Arunachal Pradesh has been added as the 14th state government with BJP stamp on Friday. Now, it will be joined by the People's Party of Arunachal (PPA) government.

‘Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal in state only to mislead people’, says Nitin Patel

In 13 years, for the second time BJP has been in power in Arunachal. In 2003, Arunachal's longest-serving CM Gegong Apang had headed a BJP-drove coalition government for 42 days. BJP functionary in the assemblyTamiyo Taga was confirmed as an individual from CM Pema Khandu's service by senator V Shanmuganathan on Friday. Khandu dropped businesses, materials and painstaking work and collaboration serve Tapang Taloh to suit Taga in his bureau.

With this, Arunachal has turned into the third state in the upper east after Assam and Nagaland to be led by BJP in collusion with local outfits that are a piece of North East Democratic Alliance (NEDA).

NEDA convener and BJP strongman in Assam Himanta Biswa Sarma said, "After Khandu and his men quit Congress and joined PPA, BJP gave outside support to the legislature. From today, our support will be from within. To be a piece of the legislature is a typical message." In a place of 60 individuals, PPA has 44 MLAs and BJP 11, while Congress has 3.

For Latest Hindi News,Click Here