BCCI declares India-Sri Lanka series schedule, tournament to begin on November 16


The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) declared on about the plan of Sri Lanka’s series of India. The matches will take place from November 16 to December 24.

Image result for BCCI declares India-Sri Lanka series scheduleBengal Warriors thrashes Jaipur Pink Panthers by 32-31 in Pro Kabaddi tournament

The series will include 3 Test matches, 3 One-Day Internationals (ODI), Twenty20 Internationals (T20I) matches.

Both the teams will begin with a warm-up game that will be held at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata from November 11-13 ahead of the starting Test at the unchanged venue from November 16-20.

Image result for India-Sri Lanka cricket matchIndia-Sri Lanka second match will be held in Nagpur starting from November 24-28 whereas the third and final Test will take place from December 2-6.

The One Day International series will start with the initial match in Dharamsala on December 10 whereas the second will take place in Mohali (December 13) and Vizag (December 17).

Image result for India-Sri Lanka cricket matchOn December 20, The T20I series will be held in Cuttack followed by Indore (December 22) and Mumbai (December 24).

India vs Australia: Batsman Ajinkya Rahane comments after His elimination from T20 team


November 11-13 three-day warm-up tie, Kolkata

November 16-20 1st Test, Kolkata

November 24-28 2nd Test, Nagpur

December 2-6 3rd Test, Delhi

December 10 1st ODI, Dharamsala

December 13 2nd ODI, Mohali

December 17 3rd ODI, Visakhapatnam

December 20 1st T20I, Cuttack

December 22 2nd T20I, Indore

December 24 3rd T20I, Mumbai