WhatsApp new feature now let you decide who can add you in group, check how it works

779
Rajasthan Tourism App - Welcomes to the land of Sun, Sand and adventures

To give users more control over who could add them to a Group, Facebook owned WhatsApp now introduced a new feature, with the help of that user can decide who can add them in the group.

Previously, any user could be added to a WhatsApp group without their consent. This feature would be very useful to the users.

How it works

From now in the privacy menu under group users would get three options to select from 'Nobody', 'My Contacts' or 'Everyone'."The 'Nobody' option means you'll have to approve joining every group to which you're invited and 'My Contacts' means only users you have in your address book can add you to groups," the company said in a statement.

“With these new features, users will have more control over the group messages they receive," WhatsApp added.

After the setting user will get a prompt private invite in an individual chat, and let user select whether they want to join the group or not. The invite will expire in three days.

Rajasthan Tourism App - Welcomes to the land of Sun, Sand and adventures

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here