IND vs NZ 1st T20: New Zealand made a lead in the series by defeating India by 80 runs

Rajasthan Tourism App - Welcomes to the land of Sun, Sand and adventures

Sports Desk| New Zealand won by 80 runs in the first match of the T20 Series between India and host New Zealand, played at the Westpac Stadium in Wellington, as well as host New Zealand made a 1-0 lead in the three-match series. India's captain Rohit Sharma has decided to bowl first before winning the toss, where New Zealand gave India a huge goal of 219 runs at the loss of 6 wickets. In addition to chasing this target, any player in the Indian team failed to play well and the whole team was all out for 139 runs.

Indian batting did not get good batting today and only Mahendra Singh Dhoni was the top scorer with 39 runs. Rohit Sharma also lost his wicket in only 1 run. Shikhar Dhawan was also dismissed for 29 runs as Vijay Shankar played only 27 runs. In addition, Rishabh Pant was given a place in the team but he could not lift his fidayad and was out for just 4 runs. While bowling well for New Zealand, Tim Southee took three wickets while Ferguson, Santerner, Sodhi took two wickets each.

New Zealand's batsmen Tim Ceffart and Colin Munro have fiercely beaten the bowlers of the Indian team. Tim Ceffart scored an unbeaten 84 off 43 balls with the help of 7 fours and 6 sixes. Colin Munro scored 34 runs off 20 balls. Today the Indian team has been fielding with some changes, in the Indian team today; Rishabh Pant, Kunal Pandya and Khalil Ahmed were given the chance. Also tell you that recently the Indian team has defeated New Zealand 4-1 in the ODI series.

Rajasthan Tourism App - Welcomes to the land of Sun, Sand and adventures


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here