ICC announces team to directly hit the World Cup 2020, click here to know which team got listed including Indo-Pak

Rajasthan Tourism App - Welcomes to the land of Sun, Sand and adventures

Sports| The ICC has announced teams that will directly enter the ICC Men's T20 World Cup tournament to be held in the year 2020 on Tuesday. In a statement issued on its official website, the ICC said that with the host team nine other teams got direct entry into the tournament.

In the ICC Men's T20 Ranking, the teams, who are top-8, have got a direct entry at the Super-12 level, while the other two teams will play at the group level. There will be six other cricket teams along with this group level. These six teams will struggle in the qualifiers to be held in 2019 and try to get a place in the main tournament. Only four teams from the group level will be able to make their place in Super-12.

Of the top 10 teams in the ranking of ICC T20 teams, eight teams from Pakistan, India, England, Australia, South Africa, New Zealand, West Indies and Afghanistan will start their campaign in Super-12, while Bangladesh and Sri Lanka Must have to start from the group level of the tournament with six qualifier teams. ICC Men's T20 tournament will be held in Australia from October 18 to November 15 in 2020. Its qualifiers will be held this year.

Rajasthan Tourism App - Welcomes to the land of Sun, Sand and adventures


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here