Hockey world cup 2018: know the Group of Team India, and its Schedule

Rajasthan Tourism App - Welcomes to the land of Sun, Sand and adventures

Bhubaneswar is fully prepared for the 14th Hockey World Cup. A total of 16 teams are participating in this title to be held in November-December. This time the World Cup will be held from November 28 till December 16. For claiming this big title, 16 teams are participating. 16 teams have been divided into four separate groups. Host India is placed in group C with Belgium, Canada and South Africa. Let's look at the different groups

Group A

Argentina, New Zealand, Spain and France

Group B

Australia, England, Ireland and China

Group C

India, Belgium, Canada and South Africa

Group D

In the Netherlands, Germany, Malaysia and Pakistan

Compared to the Group Stage, it will be played from November 28 to December 9. On December 10 and 11, the teams of the second and third teams of each group will play together to make a place in the quarterfinals. While the Dahram Group's top teams will qualify for the quarter-finals. On December 12 and 13, both semi-finals will be played in Quarterfinal and December 15. After this, the final match will be played at the Kalinga Stadium on December 16.

Team India Match with Countries on mentioned dates:

November 28: India vs. South Africa

December 2: India vs. Belgium

December 8: India vs Canada

Rajasthan Tourism App - Welcomes to the land of Sun, Sand and adventures


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here