Australia will come to India, T-20 series to start from 24th February in Bengaluru

Rajasthan Tourism App - Welcomes to the land of Sun, Sand and adventures

Sports| BCCI announced that Bengaluru will host the first match of the limited overs tour of India (ODIs and T-20s) in India, which will be played on February 24, the T-20 international match. The second T20 International match will be played in Visakhapatnam on February 27. This will be followed by five ODIs. The first ODI will be held in Hyderabad on March 2.

After this, matches will be played on 5th March in Nagpur, March 8th in Ranchi, March 10th in Mohali and March 13th in New Delhi. According to the BCCI release, both T20 International matches will be held at night which will start from 7:00 pm. There will be five ODIs, which will start at 1:30 p.m.

Delhi has hosted the fifth ODI match during the ODI series. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the series of events on Thursday. According to BCCI executive secretary Amitabh Chaudhary, two T20 and five ODIs are to be played in the series.

T-20 matches will be played in Bengaluru and Visakhapatnam on February 24 and 27 respectively while ODIs will be held in Hyderabad (March 2), Nagpur (March 5), Ranchi (March 8), Mohali (March 10) and Delhi (March 13). .

For Australia it will be the last international tour before the World Cup. World Cup will begin in England on May 30. India will play a home series from Zimbabwe after this series, after which the players will participate in the IPL before the World Cup.

Rajasthan Tourism App - Welcomes to the land of Sun, Sand and adventures


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here