Aquatic Championship: Karnataka girl Saloni secured gold in 200m Breaststroke


RANCHI: Karnataka's Saloni Dalal crushed the national record by over two seconds to secure the gold in 200m Breaststroke on the fourth day of the 70th Glenmark Senior National Aquatic Championships on Tuesday. 

Saloni timed 02:44.37 beating the current record of 02:46.49. She additionally broke a 19-year old record, the best time in this occasion set by Sajani Shetty (02:46.39) of Karnataka in the National Games. 

Top BCCI Officials to be removed by Lodha panel soon

Sayani Ghosh from Bengal additionally bettered the National record to win her second award of the day in the same number of races winning silver with a period of 02:45.09. Harshita Jayaram of Karnataka additionally recorded a superior meet record guaranteeing bronze with a period of 02:45.48. 

The Railways men's group including Sajan Prakash, Aaron Dsouza, Sanu Debnath and Saurabh Sangvekar made another national record in the 4x200m hand-off with a period of 07:45.24 beating Services (07:54.52) and Karnataka (08:04.68) who settled for silver and bronze separately. 

In the main occasion of the day, Saurabh timed 08:26.99 to win the gold, while K Mitesh Manoj of Services won silver with a period of 8:35.32 and Avinash Mani of Karnataka took the bronze with a period of 8:35.73. 

In the second occasion of the day, Sayani guaranteed gold with a period of 05:10.57 while Shraddha Sudhir of Karnataka asserted silver with a period of 05:24.71 and Shrishti Nag of Chattissgarh won bronze with 05:26.62. 

Sanu set up himself as the best general swimmer winning in the 4×100, wining gold with a period of 4:36.95, while T Emil Robin Singh of Tamil Nadu won silver with a period of 04:39.27 and Supriyo Mondal of Railways won bronze with a period of 04:42.14. 

The 200m butterfly Men saw a clinical execution from Sandeep Sejwal of Railways to secure the gold with a period of 02:15.28. Likith S P (02:19.99) of Karnataka and Arun S (02:21.05) of administrations won silver and bronze. 

Aditi Dhumatkar of Maharashtra swam an awesome race to develop as the speediest ladies swimmer winning the gold with a period of 26.98. She barely beat her state mate Avantika Chavan (27.13) who won silver and Maana Patel (27.73) of Gujarat who sacked the bronze. 

Aaron rose as the speediest male swimmer in the Event winning the 50m free-form with a period of 23.29. Anshul Kothari of Gujarat won silver with a period of 23.31 while Sahil Chopra won bronze with a period of 23.53. 

The Girls from Maharashtra proceeded with their eminent execution effortlessly winning the 4x200m transfer. Maharashtra spoke to by Aditi Dhumatkar, Rayna Saldanha, Monique Gandhi and Aakansha Buchade won with a period of 09:03.06 took after by Karnataka (09:13.30) and Bengal (09:26.58).

For Latest Hindi News,Click Here