Ajinkya Rahane and Rohit Sharma conferred by Arjuna Award


New Delhi: India’s star cricketers Ajinkya Rahane and Rohit Sharma were conferred with the Arjuna Award for their performances this year and the previous year respectively by the Sports Minister Vijay Goel at New Delhi on Friday. 

Stokes on Samuels; Marlon Samuels lacks respect

Sharma was conferred the Arjuna Award for 2015 and Rahane for 2016, but they could not receive the awards from the President earlier because they were playing in tournaments abroad at that time.
The Arjuna Awards, instituted in 1961, are given to sportspersons for consistently outstanding performance for four years preceding the year of award and who have also shown qualities of leadership, sportsmanship and a sense of discipline.
The awardees are given a statuette, a certificate, ceremonial dress and award money of Rs. 5 lakh.

For Latest Hindi News,Click Here