4 District schools of Jammu and Kashmir to reopen today


After weeks of unrest, the administration has announced that schools in four districts in the turmoil-hit state Jammu and Kashmir will reopen on 21 July i.e. today. Regardless of the curfew, the state establishment has decided that the continuing violence in the state should no extended come in the way of education. According to the order issued by Shaleen Kabra, the Commissioner-Secretary of the Education Department that, in partial modification to the orders in look upon to summer vacation, it has been decided that the schools in the districts of Baramulla, Bandipora, Budgam and Ganderbal as well as winter Zone of Jammu Division will commence on 21 July 2016.

Kejriwal to Manish Sisodia: Modiji will send CBI against you

This order will be appropriate to schools in four of the ten districts in the Valley. The schools, which were congested for 17-day summer vacation from July 1, were scheduled to reopen on July 18. Though, there has been no mention of schools reopening in the remaining six districts. Vacations in Valley schools had been originally comprehensive to 25 July in view of the present law and order circumstances. The strike call by separatists in the Valley will carry on till 25 July.

Supreme Court declines relief to Uttarakhand MLAs