10 National Award winners come together for Upcoming Movie ‘Pink’


Pink is an upcoming Indian courtroom drama–thriler film directed by Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury and produced by Rashmi Sharmaand Shoojit Sircar. The cast of the film includes Amitabh Bachchan, Taapsee Pannu, Kirti Kulhari, Andrea Tariang, Piyush Mishra, Angad Bedi, and Dhritiman Chatterjee. It is scheduled for release on 16 September 2016.

The trailer of Shoojit Sircar’s forthcoming film, ‘Pink’, has compelled cinegoers to sit up and take notice of the social thriller because of its shocking content. Whether it is Amitabh Bachchan’s explosive dialogues or the never-seen-before avatar of Taapsee Pannu, who along with her friends is caught up in mysterious circumstances, various elements have piqued people’s curiosity.

‘A Flying Jatt’ Movie Review

Another interesting aspect of this film, which releases on September 16, is that it has 10 National Award winners as part of its core team. While Big B has four National Awards to his credit, cinematographer Avik Mukhopadhayay has won the honour thrice. Shoojit, producer Ronnie Lahiri, music composer Shantanu Moitra and re-recording mixer Sinoy Joseph have one each. Director Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury, sound designer Bishwadeep Chatterjee, sound mixer Nihar Ranjan Samal and sound designer Dipankar Jojo Chaki have been conferred with it twice respectively. Collectively, all of them have won 19 awards.

Shoojit says, “It has been a humble privilege and an enriching experience to work with such award-winning luminaries in ‘Pink’. Thanks to the film, we have formed a close and life-long friendship and I’m honoured to have had such an opportunity in my career.”

For latest hindi news, click here